Personal Life

Time Flies By

It seems like just yesterday I was starting my 6th grade year at my new school and now my freshman year of college is coming to a close. We only have 7 days of classes left until finals begin and then it is summer break. It is exciting and scary at the same time. I always knew that time goes by fast, but life feels like it is going at the speed of lightning right now. Today I finished putting in my applications for summer jobs, or should I say my first job ever. I know I know. I am 19 years old and have yet to have my first job. That is because during high school, I was either dancing, playing soccer, or doing homework. I wanted to give my school work priority so I made sure to not overflow my already decently full plate. I like to give 100% or close to 100% commitment to all of my life endeavors. Now I am in college and having a job is not only a want, but a need and that is ringing ever more true as time ticks by and gains speed rather than slowing down.

With this realization of time flying by came a realization that I needed to put more positive thinking in my life. I always try to be pretty optimistic, but I definitely have my days where that optimism flies out the window. So I have turned some of my negative thoughts into positive ones and ever since then I have felt more content. Life is too short to let it be consumed by grey when it could be dressed up with color.

~Lex

Leave a Reply

