Introduction

How You Doin’?

Hey, how you doin’? I hope your answer is on the scale of ‘okay’ to ‘fantastic’ 🙂

I thought I would start my blog off with a little introduction post so you can get to know a little about me and an idea of the different things I will be writing about! First things first, I hope that the title of this post does not catch you off guard and that you know its origin. One of the best television characters from one of the best television shows uses “How you doin’?” as his pick-up line. If you guessed this character to be Joey Tribbiani from Friends then you would be correct and I am very proud! I watch a lot, and when I say a lot I mean A LOT, of television shows. Friends is my absolute favorite comedy and I quote it constantly so do not be shocked if quotes from it pop up in my posts. A short list of some other tv shows I really enjoy include: Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, The Catch, Teen Wolf, Dawson’s Creek, Chicago Fire/PD/Med/Justice…I could go on forever listing shows so I will put an end to it now so it will not bore you.

My name is Alexis/Lexi/Lex and I live in a small town in Indiana. I attend Valparaiso University as an English major and my first year is almost complete, which is hard to believe! I was a dancer and played soccer throughout my childhood and high school years. I love reading, listening to music, and hanging out with my close friends. Above all of that is the fact that I love my family with all my heart. My mom is my absolute best friend and I would not want it any other way. You can rest assured that there will be posts about my mom or family in general at some point on here.

Other than that, I will review books when I see fit after I have read one, review movies, give advice/my opinion on certain topics, and a lot of other miscellaneous subjects. If you ever have a request for a post just shoot me an email. My goal is to post at least once a week to keep the blog up-to-date. I cannot wait to begin writing more posts and I hope you, as a reader, will enjoy them 🙂

(P.S. My friend Karma is creating a logo for my site so as soon as that is finished I will be uploading it)

~Lex

 

Leave a Reply

